our team

Terry Hernandez, Executive Director

Joining Chrysalis in 1997, Terry Hernandez was the first Executive Director, helping establish the foundation's longterm work and growth. A Des Moines native, her career included positions with the Mid-Iowa Health Foundation, Iowa Lutheran Hospital, and the YMCA of Greater Des Moines.

Brooke Findley, Director of Community Initiatives and Investments

Brooke Findley joined Chrysalis in 2010 to oversee the foundation's grant making programs including Chrysalis After-School and Community Partner programs.  She previously held positions at State Public Policy Group and at the State of Iowa Treasurer's Office.

Lynn Knudsen, Director of Mission Advancement

In 2014, Lynn Knudsen became a member of the Chrysalis staff, leading community awareness and involvement activities. Prior to Chrysalis, she was a business owner, and she has held positions with the American Academy of Pediatrics and the Cook County Department of Public Health.

2019-2020 board members

executive officers

Erika Linden, Des Moines University
Lisa Cushatt, LMC Social Impact Consulting
Vice President
Eugenia Kutsch-Stanton, Corteva Agriscience
Jennifer Furler, Blue Zones Project, Sharecare
San Wong, Iowa Department of Human Rights
Past President

board of directors

Jodi Beller, Bank of the West, retired 
Lauren Burgeson, Iowa State Bank
Bridget Cravens-Neely, Nationwide and Bottle & Bottega
Stephanie Fleckenstein, HDR
Katie Forst, Exec 1 Aviation
Sharon Goldford, Community Leader
Lindsay Havig, Federal Home Loan Bank
Amber Johnson, Bankers Trust
Liz Lee, Community Volunteer
Frank Maher, Frank Maher Industries
Reo Menning, RINAlliance Inc
Paula Plasencia, Dowling Catholic High School
Christine Riccelli, DSM Magazine
Emily Stevens, American Enterprise Group
Lauren Vallas, Community Volunteer