Our Staff


Terry Hernandez

Terry Hernandez joined Chrysalis in 1997 as the first Executive Director, establishing it as a public foundation focused on women and girls in Greater Des Moines area. Prior to Chrysalis ...


Brooke Findley

Brooke Findley joined Chrysalis in 2010 as Director of Policy and Programs, overseeing grant making programs, the Chrysalis After-School program ...


Lynn Knudsen

Lynn Knudsen joined Chrysalis in 2014 as Director of Mission Advancement supporting the strategic implementation of the Chrysalis mission through collaboration...

Tess Nissen

Tess Nissen joined Chrysalis in 2018 as Executive Assistant supporting the overall work of Chrysalis. Tess recently...


2018-19 Board Members

Executive Officers

San Wong, Iowa Department of Human Rights

Erika Linden, Des Moines University
Vice President

Lisa Cushatt, LMC Social Impact Consulting

Lauren Burgeson, Iowa State Bank

Board of Directors

Jodi Beller, Bank of the West
Angelica Cardenas-Chaisson, Child & Family Policy Center
Cynde Cronin, Aureon HR
Preston Daniels, YMCA of Greater Des Moines
Stephanie Fleckenstein, HDR
Amy Friedrich, Principal Financial Group
Jennifer Furler, National Blue Zones Project
Lindsay Havig, Federal Home Loan Bank
Karin Johnson, Faegre Baker Daniels
Eugenia Kutsch-Stanton, Corteva
Liz Lee, Community Volunteer
Frank Maher, Frank Maher Industries
Christine Riccelli, DSM Magazine
Sue Mattison, Drake University